BROAD Pavilion

What is the biggest exhibit in the Shanghai Expo? BROAD non-electric central air conditioning.

Below is the Expo map with red spots indicating the 22 BROAD non- electric central air conditioning machine rooms, which provide central air conditionings to all 200 Expo pavilions.

What is the biggest exhibit in the BROAD Pavilion? The building itself.

Rome wasn’t built in one day, but the BROAD pavilion has stood up in one day. From the 3 minute movie, visitors can see that on March 6, 2010 BROAD built this 6 floor, 2000m2 building, including external walls, windows, floors and roofs, in 24 hours. All components were factory made and assembled by bolts, without traditional civil engineering and decoration. This is one miracle in human history, but a much bigger miracle is the “965201”

Level 9 Earthquake Resistance: diagonal bracing structure, light weight, steel construction, passed level 9 earthquake resistance testing

6x Less Material: even though the construction materials are much lighter(250kg/m2) than the traditional materials(over 1500kg/m2), the floors and walls are solid with surefootedness, airtight and sound-proofing

5x Energy Efficient: 150mm thermal insulation for walls and roofs, triple glazed plastic windows, external solar shading, heat insulation, fresh air heat recovery, LED lighting, yearly HAVC A/C energy consumption equivalent to 7 liters oil.

20x Purification: after 3 levels of purification, the purification efficiency for fresh air reaches 95%-99.9%; air exchanged 1-2.5 times per hour, and indoor air is 20x cleaner than out door air

1% Construction Waste: all components are factory made, construction waste, mainly package materials, result from on site set-up only and amount to 1% of the total weight of the building.

This is the first building in human history which combines almost all environmental friendly, comfortable and secure elements. So, we call it: Sustainable Building.

What is the most impressive exhibit in the BROAD Pavilion? The Earthquake Experience Room.

This is an earthquake simulate device, and it can imitate the strength, direction and length of the Wenchuan and the Yushu earthquake. Each time the room can hold 30-40 people, and our goal in creating this Earthquake Experience Room is to show attendees the signs and results of earthquakes and increase earthquake resistance design experience for architects.

What is the most dazzeling exhibit in the BROAD Pavilion? The multi-media pyramid and 4D globe.

Under the huge sky of the pyramid, visitors will experience all walks of life: one second they are in outer space staring down at climate change on earth and in the next second they are standing in an intersection in a metropolis. Visitors will discover the future of the world while buried deep within the crowd of 7 billion people.

How can fire create cooling?

A small sized, non-electric air conditioniner provides cooling to the entire BROAD Pavilion, and doubles as a demonstration site, where visitors are free to witness the process of creating cooling with fire: watch the flame from the burning natural gas, feel the 7℃ refrigeration water flowing inside tubes. Since non-electric central air conditioning’s main principle is to directly change heat into cooling, it can be 2 times as energy efficient as traditional electric air conditioning as it avoids energy losses from traditional electric air conditioning’s five energy conversions required to produce cooling. At the Expo, Broad non-electric air central air conditioning reduces 73,000 tons of CO2 emission, realizing the Low Carbon Expo concept. BROAD non electric central air conditioning reduces the CO2 emissions of more than 70 countries around the world.

Reservation

How can we help you?

Learn more >

Contact Us

Sale Tell +86-731-84086558 Production Tell +86-730-3156133
Learn more >
BROAD Town, Changsha, Hunan, China 410138www.broad.comTell +86-731-84086688Fax +86-731-84610087
Copyright©2015 BROAD Group

远大馆

什么是上海世博会最大的展品? 是远大非电中央空调

这是世博园地图,红点是分布于世博园区的22座远大非电中央空调机房,向园区所有200多个场馆提供中央空调。

什么是远大馆最大的展品? 是远大馆建筑本身

罗马不是一天建成的,但远大馆是一天建成的。观众可以从这部3分钟的电影看到,今年3月6日,远大员工用24小时,建成了这座2000平米6层楼的建筑,包括外墙、窗、地板和天花板。所有部件在工厂生产,在现场全部用螺栓安装,没有传统意义上的土建和装修。这是人类历史上的一个奇迹。但更大的奇迹是

965201:

9度抗震:采用钢构、斜撑、轻量设计,经过9度抗震测试。

6倍节材:每平米使用建筑材料250kg,传统建筑超过1500kg。尽管用料极轻却没有轻浮感,地板坚实、墙面牢固、隔气隔音。

5倍节能:墙体、屋顶保温150mm、三玻塑窗、窗外遮阳、窗内隔热、新风热回收、LED灯,年平米空调通风能耗折合7升油。

20倍净化:新风经3级过滤,每小时换气1~2.5次。1%建筑垃圾:所有部件工厂制造,现场安装垃圾仅占建筑总重的1% 人类历史上第一次在一幢建筑上汇集几乎所有环保、舒适、安全元素,所以,我们称之为可持续建筑。

什么是远大馆最大的展品? 是地震体验屋

这是一个模拟地震的装置,能真实再现汶川地震、玉树地震的强度、震动方向和震动时间,每次可容纳30至40人。我们的目的是为让体验者及早发现地震征兆,获得地震逃生心理准备,对于建筑师,则可增加抗震设计经验。

什么是远大馆最炫的展品? 是多媒体和 4D 地球

在那个巨大的三角形天穹下,观众一会儿身处太空,遥望地球气候变化景象,一会儿身陷都市角落,感受生活百态,一会儿看见自己的梦想,一会儿迷失在茫茫70亿人海之中 ......

火怎可制冷?

在远大馆有一台小型非电空调展品,观众可以从视镜中看见天然气烧出的火焰,还可以看见制冷过程,并可用手去摸伸出机器的管道,那是7℃的冷冻水,送到建筑里就是中央空调。由于非电中央空调是用热直接转化为冷,省去了电空调必须经过5次能量转换的损耗,节能2倍。在世博会期间,减排CO 2 7.3万吨,实现了低碳世博。远大非电中央空调在70多个国家为减排作贡献。

在线预约

填写您的需求信息

了解详情 >

联系我们

销售:0731-84086558 生产:0730-3156133
了解详情 >
中国长沙远大城邮编410138www.broad.com电话 0731-84086688传真 0731-84610087
Copyright©2015 远大科技集团